top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilda Van Netten

Mostly Yellow & Purple Kind of Morning

Earlier this morning, I came across John O'Donohue's short poem called Fluent.


I would love to live

Like a river flows,

Carried by the surprise

Of its own unfolding.


This morning's walk through the gardens felt like that poem.





It's daylily season.






There is nothing like seeing opposite colours on the colour wheel beside each other. Tertiary colours. So beautiful.




For some reason, our annual rudbeckias are everywhere this year. In the perennial garden, in the woods.... who knew they like growing in a woods?





And, they are showing some new colours this year. I love this one.





Below is the beginning of a Fragrant Hyssop flower. It will grow about 3X this size. It makes a great cut flower, lasting a long time. And, it's native.





There were some lovely surprises in the morning light. I am glad I took the time to use my tripod.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page